

Legislative Energy Commission

Friday, September 22, 2023 11:00 AM State Capitol, Room 120 and via Zoom

Meeting Minutes

Members Present

Rep. Acomb, Co-chair

Sen. Frentz, Co-chair

Sen. Dibble

Sen. Green

Sen. Marty

Sen. Mathews

Sen. Mitchell

Sen. Pratt

Sen. Rarick

Sen. Xiong

Rep. Garofalo

Rep. Hemmingsen-Jaeger

Rep. Hornstein

Rep. Igo

Rep. Kraft

Rep. Rarick

Rep. Stephenson

Members Absent

Rep. Hudson

Rep. Acomb called the meeting of the Legislative Energy Commission (LEC) to order at 11:03 AM. A quorum was present.

Members and staff introduced themselves.

Election of Co-Chairs

Sen. Dibble nominated Sen. Frentz for the position of Co-Chair.

A vote was taken. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Rep. Hornstein nominated Rep. Acomb for the position of Co-Chair.

Rep. Rarick nominated Rep. Garofalo for the position of Co-Chair.

Rep. Garofalo declined the nomination.

A vote was taken on the nomination of Rep. Acomb for Co-Chair. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Senator Frentz and Representative Acomb are the new Co-Chairs.

Approval of Minutes

Rep. Stephenson moved approval of the November 13, 2020, meeting minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Overview of the LEC

Bob Eleff, Legislative Analyst with House Research, provided an overview of the history and statutory authority of the LEC.

Rules for the LEC

An amendment to the rules of the LEC was tabled.

Priorities Discussion

Members submitted topics and ideas for future meetings.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 11:49 pm.