

Legislative Energy Commission

House Members

Representative Patty Acomb, Co-Chair Representative Pat Garofalo Representative Amanda Hemmingsen-Jaeger Representative Walter Hudson Representative Frank Hornstein Representative Spencer Igo Representative Larry Kraft Representative Marion Rarick Representative Zack Stephenson

Senate Members

Senator Nick Frentz, Co-Chair Senator Scott Dibble Senator Steve Green Senator John Marty Senator Andrew Mathews Senator Nicole Mitchell Senator Eric Pratt Senator Jason Rarick Senator Tou Xiong

November 13, 2023 1:30 PM Room 120, State Capitol

Agenda

- 1. Approval of September 22, 2023, minutes
- 2. Approval of LEC Rules
- 3. Hydrogen and the Possibilities for Hydrogen in MN
 - Energy Innovation
 - i. Dr. Eric Gimon, Senior Fellow
 - Xcel Energy
 - i. Mike Jensen, Director of Clean Fuels
 - Kathryn Valdez, AVP for Corporate Planning and Carbon-Free Technology Strategy
- 4. Community Solar Gardens
 - Public Utilities Commission
 - i. Michelle Rosier, Manager, Regulatory Affairs Division
 - Department of Commerce
 - i. Michelle Gransee, Deputy Commissioner
 - ii. Louise Miltich, Assistant Commissioner
 - Xcel Energy
 - i. Nick Paluck, Manager, Regulatory Analysis

- LIUNA MN & ND
 - i. Kevin Pranis
- Dr. Gabriel Chan, University of Minnesota

5. Public Testimony

- John Farrell, Institute for Local Self-Reliance
- Timothy DenHerder-Thomas, General Manager, Cooperative Energy Futures
- Drew Harper
- Sachi Graber