

Legislative Energy Commission

100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., 65 State Office Building, St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: (651) 297-7137 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD: (651) 296-9896 www.lec.leg.mn

Agenda Legislative Energy Commission November 18, 2015 3:00-6:00 p.m.

State Office Building, Room 10 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155

Co-chairs: Representative Pat Garofalo, Senator John Marty

Topic: Energy storage

- 1. Approve September and October meeting minutes
- 2. Executive director update

Annie Levenson-Falk – Executive Director, Legislative Energy Commission

3. Energy storage and the networked grid

James Tong – VP of Strategy and Government Affairs, Clean Power Finance

4. Energy storage in Minnesota

Jeff Haase – Conservation Improvement Program Coordinator, Great River Energy

Julie Pierce – Director of Power Supply, Minnesota Power

Rick Evans – Director, Regional Government Affairs, Xcel Energy

Bill Grant – Deputy Commissioner of Energy and Telecommunications, MN Dept. of Commerce Lise Trudeau – Sr. Engineering Specialist, Renewable Energy & Advanced Tech., MN Dept. of Commerce