Legislative Energy Commission



100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., 65 State Office Building, St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: (651) 297-7137 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD: (651) 296-9896 www.lec.leg.mn

> Agenda Legislative Energy Commission September 24, 2015 3:00-6:00 p.m. State Office Building, Room 10 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155

Co-chairs: Representative Pat Garofalo, Senator John Marty

Topic: EPA Clean Power Plan rule

- 1. Approve minutes from July 29 meeting
- 2. Executive director update Annie Levenson-Falk – Executive Director, Legislative Energy Commission
- 3. EPA Clean Power Plan

Briefing on the final Clean Power Rule

Frank Kohlasch – Manager, Air Assessment Section, Environmental Analysis & Outcomes Division, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Comments

Rick Evans – Director of Regional Government Affairs, Xcel Energy Eric Olsen – Vice President and General Counsel, Great River Energy Julie Pierce – Director of Power Supply, Minnesota Power Bill Black – Government Relations Director, Minnesota Municipal Utilities Association Loren Laugtug – Legislative Affairs Manager, Otter Tail Power J. Drake Hamilton – Science Policy Director, Fresh Energy

Role of tracking systems

Dan King – Program Manager, Midwest Renewable Energy Tracking System

4. 2025 Energy Action Plan Project

Justin Kaster – Founder, 2100 Advisors