#### LEGISLATIVE ENERGY COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES January 22, 2015

Members Present: Senator John Marty, co-chair Representative Pat Garofalo, co-chair Senator Scott Dibble Senator James Metzen Senator David Osmek Senator Julie Rosen Senator David Senjem Senator Dan Sparks Senator David Tomassoni **Representative Paul Anderson** Representative Melissa Hortman Representative Tim Mahoney Representative Joyce Peppin Representative John Petersburg Representative Chris Swedzinski **Representative Jean Wagenius** 

<u>Members Excused:</u> Senator David Brown Senator Kari Dziedzic Representative David Dill Representative Tom Hackbarth

Other Senators in Attendance: Senator Rod Skoe

Senator Marty called the meeting of the Legislative Energy Commission to order at 12:33pm on Thursday, January 22, 2015, in room 107 of the State Capitol. A quorum was present.

<u>Election of House co-chair:</u> Representative Hortman nominated Representative Garofalo to be co-chair from the House.

# THE MOTION PREVAILED. REPRESENTATIVE GAROFALO WAS NAMED CO-CHAIR.

Minutes:

Representative Hortman moved approval of the minutes from June 30, July 28, August 14, September 16, November 13, and December 10, 2014; and January 5, 2015.

## THE MOTION PREVAILED. THE MINUTES WERE APPROVED.

## Presenting before the committee:

Topic: Propane Conversion Strategies

#### **Propane Report**

Legislative Energy Commission – Annie Levenson-Falk, Executive Director

Two Handouts were given to Commission members: <u>Propane Conversation Strategies</u> and <u>Propane Conversation Strategies</u>: <u>Energy Alternatives for</u> <u>Minnesota Users of Propane Gas</u>

Senator Skoe answered questions from committee members regarding the propane study.

The meeting adjourned at 1:16 PM.