LEGISLATIVE ENERGY COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES March 3, 2014

Members Present:

Senator John Marty, Co-Chair
Representative Melissa Hortman, Co-Chair
Senator Scott Dibble
Senator Julie Rosen
Senator David Senjem
Representative Ron Erhardt
Representative Andrew Falk
Representative Pat Garofalo
Representative John Petersburg

Members Excused:

Senator David Brown

Representative Jeanne Poppe

Senator Kari Dziedzic

Senator James Metzen

Senator David Osmek

Senator Dan Sparks

Senator David Tomassoni

Representative David Dill

Representative Tom Hackbarth

Representative Chris Swedzinski

Representative Jean Wagenius

Representative Melissa Hortman called the meeting of the Legislative Energy Commission to order at 6:11 pm on Monday, March 3, 2014 in room 10 of the State Office Building.

A quorum was not present.

Purpose

Receive information on the status, trends and projections for electric vehicles in Minnesota. Explore the range of policies related to electric vehicles in Minnesota and other states.

Presenting before the committee:

Fran Crotty, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Electric vehicles in Minnesota: status and trends.

Kristy Hartman, National Conference of State Legislatures State policy overview.

Doug Larson, Dakota Electric Association, and John Gasal, Connexus Energy Off-peak vehicle charging rate structures.

Jeff Perry, General Motors Industry update.

The meeting adjourned at 7:58 pm.