LEGISLATIVE ENERGY COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES February 12, 2014

Members Present:

Senator John Marty, Co-Chair

Representative Melissa Hortman, Co-Chair

Senator David Brown

Senator Scott Dibble

Senator David Osmek

Senator David Senjem

Senator David Tomassoni – by telephone

Representative Ron Erhardt

Representative Andrew Falk

Representative Pat Garofalo

Representative Tom Hackbarth

Representative John Petersburg

Representative Jeanne Poppe

Representative Chris Swedzinski

Representative Jean Wagenius

Members Excused:

Senator Kari Dziedzic

Senator James Metzen

Senator Julie Rosen

Senator Dan Sparks

Representative David Dill

Senator John Marty called the meeting of the Legislative Energy Commission to order at 3:03 pm on Wednesday, February 12, 2014 in room 10 of the State Office Building.

A quorum was not present.

Senator Senjem and Senator Dibble reported on the January Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance conference.

A quorum was present.

Representative Hortman moved approval of the minutes from January 8, 2014. MOTION PREVAILED.

Bill Grant, Minnesota Department of Commerce, presented regarding the propane shortage.

Lena Hansen, Rocky Mountain Institute, presented the Minnesota Energy Future Study Scoping Report.

Jessica Burdette and Bill Grant from the Minnesota Department of Commerce presented the Energy Savings Goal Report.

Stacy Miller and Bill Grant from the Minnesota Department of Commerce presented the Value of Solar Heating and Cooling in Minnesota Report.

Lise Trudeau and Bill Grant from the Minnesota Department of Commerce presented the White Paper Analysis of Utility-Managed, On-Site Energy Storage in Minnesota.

The meeting adjourned at 5:12 pm.