LEGISLATIVE ENERGY COMMISSION

MEETING MINUTES

April 10, 2013

Members Present:

Senator David Brown

Senator Scott Dibble

Senator John Marty

Senator James Metzen

Senator David Osmek

Senator David Senjem

Senator Dan Sparks

Senator David Tomassoni

Representative David Dill

Representative Ron Erhardt

Representative Pat Garofalo

Representative Melissa Hortman

Representative John Petersburg

Representative Jeanne Poppe

Representative Chris Swedzinski

Members Excused:

Senator Kari Dziedzic

Senator Julie Rosen

Representative Andrew Falk

Representative Tom Hackbarth

Representative Jean Wagenius

Representative Hortman convened the meeting of the Legislative Energy Commission at 8:19 am on Wednesday, April 10, 2013 in Room 400 South of the State Office Building.

A quorum was present.

Members discussed the duties of the commission as laid out in Subdivision 3 of Minnesota Statutes 3.8851.

Election of co-chairs

Senator Dibble nominated Senator Marty for the position of the Senate chair. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Representative Garofalo nominated Representative Hortman for the position of the House chair. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:30 am.